Multilingual flashcard: To prepare

Day 33 and Sunday is usually my day to get everything ready for the week ahead so I chose the verb, to prepare as my word for today.

multilingual flashcards updated prepare

This day may be a day of rest for many but it doesn’t usually feel that way for me as I spend the day getting all my lesson materials together for the following week, filing paperwork, cleaning the house, tweaking powerpoints and creating resources to use in the classroom. As I am sure many other teachers will relate to, Sunday is planning day!

Struggling a little with keeping up this week as have a lot going on – caught (another!) cold, applying for jobs and increasing my responsibilities in work. Got to keep going!

 

Leave a Reply

