Multilingual flashcard: Raspberry

Day 48 of multilingual flashcards and these berries will forever remind me of childhood summers when the days seemed to last forever. My mum grows raspberry canes at the back of our house and it was a daily (or more than daily) ritual to pick the ripest raspberries – one for me and one for the bowl! Raspberries taste best when warmed by the sun, not chilled in a fridge, and to this day they are my favourite fruit!

Any leftovers (rare though they were!) would be cooked up in a huge vat to make raspberry jam to be handed out to all our relatives and friends, along with a homemade fruitcake at Christmas.

These will be one of the first things I will plant when I have a garden of my own – can’t wait!

multilingual flashcards updated raspberry

 

Leave a Reply

