Multilingual flashcard: Book

Multilingual flashcard 148 – Book in 10 languages.

Pretty much the most important word you need to know in any language. Books, unique portals to other worlds, repositories of knowledge, provacators and comforters, ‘portable magic’.

Books have been tied up with so many important experiences in my life and I truly believe you can never have too many.

Walking into a bookshop in Italy, aged 14, set me on my track to learn languages and translate, because I suddenly realised just how much knowledge there was in the world to which I would never have access if I did not speak the language, how many incredible stories I would miss out on unless they were translated…

multilingual flashcards book

Leave a Reply

