Waiting on Wednesday: A Girl Made of Air

Waiting on Wednesday: A Girl Made of Air   A Girl Made of Air Written by Nydia Hetherington 400 pages Published by Quercus Publication date: 3rd September 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): A lyrical and atmospheric homage to the strange and extraordinary, perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern. This is the story of…

Waiting on Wednesday: The Sin Eater

Waiting on Wednesday: The Sin Eater   The Sin Eater Written by Megan Campisi 368 pages Published by Pan Macmillan Publication date: 23rd July 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): The Handmaid’s Tale meets Alice in Wonderland in this gripping and imaginative historical novel about a shunned orphan girl in 16th century England who is ensnared in a deadly royal…

Waiting on Wednesday: The Notorious Virtues

Waiting on Wednesday: The Notorious Virtues   The Notorious Virtues Written by Alwyn Hamilton 368 pages Published by Faber & Faber Publication date: 18th August 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): A glamorous media darling, a surprise heiress, and the magical competition of a lifetime. At sixteen, Honora “Nora” Holtzfall is the daughter of the most powerful…

Waiting on Wednesday: House of Dragons

Waiting on Wednesday: House of Dragons House of Dragons Written by Jessica Cluess 448 pages Published by Random House Books Publication date: 12th May 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): Five royal houses will hear the call to compete in the Trial for the dragon throne. A liar, a soldier, a servant, a thief, and a murderer…

Waiting on Wednesday: Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Waiting on Wednesday: Girl, Serpent, Thorn Girl, Serpent, Thorn Written by Melissa Bashardoust 336 pages Published by Flatiron Books Publication date: 7th July 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): A captivating and utterly original fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch, and who discovers what power might lie in such a curse……

Waiting on Wednesday: The Court of Miracles

Waiting on Wednesday: The Court of Miracles   The Court of Miracles Written by Kester Grant 464 pages Published by Harper Voyager Publication date: 14th May 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s criminal underground in the…

Waiting on Wednesday: The Circus Rose

Waiting on Wednesday: The Circus Rose   The Circus Rose Written by Betsy Cornwell 304 pages Published by Clarion Books Publication date: 16th June 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): From a  New York Times  bestselling author, a queer retelling of “Snow White and Rose Red” in which teenage twins battle evil religious extremists to save their loves…

Waiting on Wednesday: 2020’s biggest debut

Waiting on Wednesday: 2020’s biggest debut Waiting on Wednesday is usually where I post all about books that I am excited to read, many of which have yet to be published. However, I’m currently feeling impatient and waiting for something…or someone… else! Working title (i.e. Bump Nickname): Jellybean Estimated publication date: 18th February 2020 Our…

Waiting on Wednesday: Seasons of the Storm

Waiting on Wednesday: Seasons of the Storm Seasons of the Storm Written by Elle Cosimano 480 pages Published by Harper Teen Publication date: 23rd June 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice—live forever according to the ancient, magical rules of Gaia, or die. Jack chose to live,…

Waiting on Wednesday: Thorn

Waiting on Wednesday: Thorn Thorn Written by Intisar Khanani 304 pages Published by Hot Key Books Publication date: 24th March 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): A princess with two futures. A destiny all her own Between her cruel family and the contempt she faces at court, Princess Alyrra has always longed to escape the confines of…

Waiting on Wednesday: Orphans of the Tide

Waiting on Wednesday: Orphans of the Tide Orphans of the Tide Written by Struan Murray 352 pages Published by Puffin Books Publication date: 20th February 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): A breathtaking middle grade debut for fans of Brightstorm and His Dark Materials. The City was built on a sharp mountain that jutted improbably from the…

Waiting on Wednesday: The Foundling

Waiting on Wednesday: The Foundling The Foundling Written by Stacey Halls 400 pages Published by Bonnier Zaffre Publication date: 6th February 2020 Summary (from Goodreads): A mother’s love knows no bounds. . . London, 1754. Six years after leaving her newborn, Clara, at London’t Foundling Hospital, young Bess Bright returns to reclaim the illegitimate daughter…